After a successful 2013 season, the Bayside Raiders Organization recognized its players for their hard work and effort during the Awards Ceremony on March 22nd hosted at St. Francis Prep High School.

Special guest speakers included: New York State Senator Tony Avella, Head Coach of St. Francis Prep Football Team Rich Carroll, Assistant Director of Admissions at St. Francis Prep High School Lisa Schafer, Head Football Coach of Holly Cross High School Tom Pugh, Assistant Football Coach of Chaminade High School Ed Roesler, Associate Director of Educations Services at the Boys Club of New York Bill Mittchell and the New York City Youth Football League Commissioner Garvin Dublin.

The guest speakers were inspirational to both players and parents alike. They spoke about the importance of education and the emphasis of being a student athlete. The speakers provided useful information regarding High School expectations and helped players visualize their goals in football and education. NYCYFL Commissioner Dublin expressed his hope that all NYCYFL players grow up to be exceptional students, professionals and citizens of their community. 

All players were awarded participation trophies.
All Star and Honorable Mention League Award Winners Include:

Alexander Coyoc
Taylor Smallwood
Kamari Smith
David Diaz
Nicholas Matos
Randy Nicoletti
Malek Parrish
Sebastian Sanchez
Gal Svartz
Christian Wright
Omari Beaumont
Elijah Gaines
Tirek Murphy

Dante Skoros
Kyle Ormsby
Andrew Henao
Justin Bellido
Tyler Russaw-Paul
Antonio Gerbino
Nazareth Mcfarlane
Uriel Leshore
Aston Glashow
Josh Wallace
Jahrell Billies
Salim Turner
Sergio Portoblanco

D'Avian Clayton
Mark Gibbs
Anthony Jackson
Xavier Spencer
Jeremy Diaz
Jose Enriquez
Dante Thomas
Chris Auricchio
Javon Abraham
Christopher Smith
Korey Godfrey
Jonathan Mercado
Donald Britton

Samuel Jules
Joshua Vergara
Halliston Fergilus
Brandon Glasgow
Thomas Kurs
Nicolas Arizmendi

Special thank you to Utopia Bagels for providing breakfast for all guests who attended the Awards Ceremony.